Classical Discoveries

with Marvin Rosen

Goes Avant-Garde - Morton Feldman Premiere and a Visit with Maya Beiser

Composer Piece Ensemble/
Conductor Soloist/
Feldman, Morton The King of Denmark Max Neuhaus, Percussion Sony Records International - For more information please go to www.classicaldiscoveries. org 11:01
Feldman, Morton Dance Suite (1963) (World Premiere Broadcast) Glenn Freeman, Percussion, Debora Petrina, Piano and Celeste OgreOgress (Upcoming Release) - 11:09
Monk, Meredith Return to Earth Musica Sacra, Richard Westenburg, Conductor RCA Catalyst - 11:32
Terterian, Avet Symphony No. 3 Armenian Philharmonic Orchestra, Avet Terterian, Conductor ASV - 11:39
Anonymous, Arr. Evan Ziporyn Tsmindao Ghmerto Maya Beiser, Cello and Vocals Koch International Classics - 12:02
Gordon, Michael Industry Maya Beiser, Cello Sony Classical - 12:24
Reich, Steve Cello Counterpoint Maya Beiser, Cello (all 8 parts) Nonesuch Records - 12:48
Kalhor, Kayhan I Was There Maya Beiser, Cello, Bassam Saba, Oud, Shane Shanahan and Jeremy Haddad, Percussion Innova - 13:12
Gubaidulina, Sofia In Croce Maya Beiser, Cello, Dorothy Papadakos, Organ Koch International - 13:42
Golijov, Osvaldo Mariel Maya Beiser, Cello Koch International Classics - 14:02
Ung, Chinary Khse Buon (shortened verison) Maya Beiser, Cello Live in WPRB Studio 14:20
Piazzolla, Astor Oblivion Maya Besiser, Cello, Anthony de Mare, Piano Koch Internatiional Classics - 14:30
Arr. Body, Jack Gada Yina African Maya Beiser, Cello, Steven Schick, Percussion OO Discs - 14:37
Gasparian, Djivan Memories Maya Beiser, Cello Innova - 14:43
Page, Jimmy and Plant, Robert, Arr. Evan Ziporan Kashmir Maya Beiser, Cello, Jerry Marotta, Drums - Innova - 14:54