with Lizbot

Monkey. Robot.

Artist Song Album Label Comments New
The Walker Brothers The Electrician Nite Flights GTO 1978
D.A.F. (Deutsch Amerikanische Freundschaft) Alles Ist Gut (Everything Is Fine) Alles Ist Gut Virgin 1981; 3rd album. German electropunk/Neue Deutsche Welle band from Dusseldorf
De De Lind Paura del Niente Io non so da dove vengo e non so dove mai andro. Uomo e il nome che mi han dato Windsor 1973; Only album. Formed in 1969 in the northern Italian city of Varese, and was named after DeDe Lind, a popular 60s Playboy model. Beginning as a beat band, as was common at the time, they eventually evolved towards progressive rock in the early 1970s.
Ty Segall Isolation Fudge Sandwich In The Red 2018; John Lennon cover
Szun Waves Constellation New Hymn to Freedom The Leaf Label 2018; British band composed of electronic producer Luke Abbott, Laurence Pike of PVT on drums and Jack Wyllie of Portico Quartet on saxophone. The band combines elements of spiritual and experimental jazz with electronic music.
Julia Holter I Shall Love 1 Aviary Domino 2018; Holter has said that concepts regarding 'memory' were a key influence during the writing of Aviary. In an interview with DIY she revealed that "Memory was a theme that kept coming up. Memories that emerge in the mind that get in the way of your own thoughts. I started noticing there was wings imagery, birds."
Mazy Fly Haunted Water Spellling Sacred Bones 2020 *
Beak> The Brazilian >>> Invada Records 2018; British band composed of electronic producer Luke Abbott, Laurence Pike of PVT on drums and Jack Wyllie of Portico Quartet on saxophone. The band combines elements of spiritual and experimental jazz with electronic music.
Chance Samba do Morro Nao Sao Paulo Baratos Afins 1985; Brazilian no-wave. piano student Angelo Berselli Filho and music journalist and amateur guitarist Jose Augusto Lemos got together with the intention of exploring the cheapest synths, sequencers and drum machines they could find. A year later, joined by vocalist Marcinha Montserrat, they appeared as CHANCE in the indie compilation ‘Nao Sao Paulo’ with tracks “Samba do Morro” and “O Striptease de Mme. X”. The trio lasted until early 1989, with only a few live performances and no more recordings.
Catherine Ribeiro + Alpes Paix 1980 La Deboussole Philips 1980; Experimental folk and avant garde singer/composer from Lyon, France.
U.K. In the Dead of Night U.K. E.G. 1978; Debut. Features prog giants vocalist/bassist John Wetton (Asia, King Crimson, Roxy Music, Uriah Heep, Mogul Thrash and Family), keyboardist/violinist/synth player Eddie Jobson ( Curved Air, Roxy Music, U.K., Jethro Tull and Yes), drummer Bill Bruford (King Crimson, Yes), and guitarist Allan Holdsworth (Gong, Soft Machine, Jean-Luc Ponty, Stanley Clarke,
Goblin Profundo Rosso (Death Dies) Profundo Rosso 1975; soundtrack to the Dario Argento horror film of the same name
Genghis Tron Warm Woods Dead Mountain Mouth Crucial Blast 2006; three-piece experimental metal band formed in Poughkeepsie
Meredith Monk Skeleton Lines Impermanence ECM New Series 2008
After Dinner A Walnut Souvenir Cassette ReR MegaCorp 2019 (originally 1087-1989) *
Weyes Blood Movies Titanic Rising Sub Pop 2019
Yazoo Only You Upstair's at Eric's Mute / Sire 1982; Debut album by British synthpop duo Yazoo (known in the US as Yaz) of Alison Moyet on vocals and Vince Clarke on synth
Grizzly Bear Alligator - Choir Version Friend EP Warp 2007; EP has tracks recorded during sessions for the Yellow House album, as well as covers of their songs by Band of Horses, CSS and Atlas Sound.
Felt Whirlpool Vision of Shame The Strange Idols Pattern and Other Short Stories Cherry Red 1984; 3rd studio album.
Low Red Center Peace Walking Low Red Center S-S Records 2009
The Systematics Suicide Beach Stall M Squared 1982; Sydney, Australia post-punk band from the late 70s/early 80s formed by Patrick Gibson
Ya Ya Choral Waiting Time Such A Dutch Man M Squared 1982; Sydney post-punk/new wave band also featuring Patrick Gibson
Celine Gillain Fight or Flight Bad Woman Drama 2018; Belgian experimental synth
Passengers One Minute Warning Original Soundtracks 1 Island 1995
Empress Of Tristeza Systems EP Double Denim Records 2013; AKA: Lorely Rodriguez
Cocteau Twins Carolyn's Fingers Carolyn's Fingers / Ella Megalast Burls Forever 7" Capitol 1988
The Magnetic Fields Tar-Heel Boy Distant Plastic Trees PoPuP 1991; Debut. Lead vocals by Susan Anway. Stephin Merritt himself described the album as a 'small record, intentionally small' and heavily inspired by Young Marble Giants.
Felt Primitive Painters Ignite The Seven Cannons and Set Sail For The Sun Cherry Red 1985; 4th studio album. First Felt album with Martin Duffy on keyboards and final album with classically-trained guitarist Maurice Deebank
The Associates Skipping Sulk Beggars Banquet 1982; Scottish post-punk and new wave band, formed in Dundee in 1979 by singer Billy MacKenzie and guitarist Alan Rankine
Air Voyage of Penelope Moon Safari Virgin 1998; French electronic duo who now score rereleases of old silent films
David Byrne Tree (Today Is an Important Occasion) The Knee Plays ECM 1985; composed for Robert Wilson's opera "the CIVIL warS: a tree is best measured when it is down," created in the early 1980s by director Robert Wilson to music by Philip Glass, David Byrne, Gavin Bryars and others. The vast five-act work has never been performed whole.
Beth Anderson Torero Piece Peachy Keen-O 1973; Anderson is best known in her field for her swales, a musical form she invented based on collages and samples of newly composed music rather than existing music. She told a reporter for The New York Times in 1995 she named the form based on this definition of the word: "A swale is a meadow or marsh where a lot of wild things go together."
Bang on a Can All-Stars Maximus To Gloucester, Letter 27 [Withheld] Field Recordings Cantaloupe Records 2015; composed by American composer and guitarist Bryce Dessner, a member of the rock band the National.
Peter Ivers In Heaven Becoming Peter Ivers RVNG Intl. 2019; AKA the Lady In the Radiator song from David Lynch's "Eraserhead" *
Cate Le Bon Constance Myths 004 Mexican Summer 2019 *