blues, bop & beyond

with will constantine jr

Thursday, May 30, 2013
11:00 to 13:00
other shows

The Modern Jazz Quartet w/ the Jimmy Giuffre ThreeDa Capo/FineThird Stream MusicAtlantic Records
Mulgrew MillerMy Man's Gone NowLandmarksLandmarkRecorded in 1985. Mulgrew passed away yesterday at the age of 57.
Mulgrew MillerIf it Ain't One Thing-It's TwoTime and AgainLandmarkA 1991 date.
Harold OusleyWithout a SongGrit-Gittin Feelin'Delmark RecordsReleased in 2000.
Miles DavisIt's Only a Paper MoonThe New SoundsPrestigeA 1951 date.
Baden PowellRound About MidnightTristeza on GuitarP.A.A.U.S.A./MPSRecorded in 1966.
Hilton RuizImpressionsManhattan MamboTelarc JazzA 1992 release.
Poncho SanchezAfro BluePara TodosConcord RecordsReleased in 1994 & featuring special guest Eddie Harris on tenor sax.
John Hicks, Cecil McBee, Elvin JonesAfter the MorningPower TrioBMG/RCA/NovusA 1991 release.
Roland KirkYou Did It, You Did ItWe Free KingsMercury Records/Emarcy1961
The DoorsThe Soft ParadeThe Soft ParadeElektra